Each Activity and News Update that you post to your site has a Comments Section available to visitors, if you choose to enable it. By default, comments are enabled any time you create an Activity or News Update. If you want to disable comments, navigate to the Discussion Module and uncheck the box. Click the "Update" button on your Activity or News Update and you're good to go! 

Did this answer your question?